Gray Squirrel

After breakfast Ian, my brother Dave and I wandered down into Whatcom Falls Park in search of owls and hummingbird nests. We saw neither. But I did catch a glimpse of this gray squirrel off the trail keeping his distance. We went home and Dave and I headed off to Steve's to help him set up for duplicate bridge at his house. The gang arrived including three substitutes from Bellingham. Becky was my partner and we had a great time together. We came in second. Dave and Steve played together and finished last. At least they got their money back.

We went home and I cooked dinner for Dave, Ian, Steve, his lady friend Kai, Arvin and myself. We had a great time eating and talking until it was time for everybody to head home. Ian had gong mountain biking early in the morning so he was ready to just sit quietly and read. I came down into my computer room to do my blip of the day. Didn't take many pictures. This was the best one of the day.

It was a lovely way to end a perfectly lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.