Open late

I first started to go to the Photo Warehouse many years ago in the days of film for development. They had a neat little store in Queen Street in the city, which I liked going to rather than the larger one which was somewhere else. At that time we still had the old family home where our children had grown up.

When we moved to the apartment just over ten years ago, I found that the "somewhere else" was close by in Great North Road. Not long after the change of Queen Street from the main central city retail street to a fast food strip led to the closing of the Queen Street branch. But by then I was already relishing the short walk to access the services of this large store.

I still go in these digital days, and have bought my last couple of cameras from them. They disappointed me the other day when I went to get a new SD card for the Pentax, only to be told that nobody makes SD cards that it can use; the ones that aren't HD. What to do now?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.