Station-ary

I managed Falkirk, Glasgow, Edinburgh and Sighthill today (yes, I know Sighthill is technically in Edinburgh, but it does feel a bit like a different country don't you think?). All a bit of a palaver.

This is a train in Queen Street Station (in Glasgow), if you aren't familiar. And some more filters too...

We finally got the car back fixed with a couple of shiny new doors today after the crash a couple of weeks ago.

Nice to catch up with some of the out-laws today and a fab steak pie from the local butcher (who just won a silver award for their steak pie I understand) for dinner.

Time for a quick tidy up and then bed. What an exciting life we lead :-)

- - - - -

LOTD: I really like My Angle's portrait of Matt - great use of the natural frame and great expression and darkness behind the subject, really good. Heb Art's "pulling teeth" blip is fab too, an interesting still life with lovely tones and I think anyone who's blipped for a while can sympathise with the lack of inspiration thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.