Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At home: cat napping.....x

A blip to fill in a gap. I realise that I missed blipping on this day, so this is a rather naff catch up blip. To be fair, and I am not one to usually make excuses... I have been hindered by a long lasting cold. Its an evolving one, if you know what I mean. I seem to have the middle part... I have lost my voice. It not lost on me, when someone remarks that " your family are in for a rest then..."

For a fact, I think I do talk to much. I think we all do actually. A great friend of mine once told my children in a story he was telling. "you were given two ears and one mouth because you were meant to listen more then you were to speak."

I will use my time off from speaking wisely.......x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.