Tagged

Early last year, this house went up for sale. Someone bought it and there was a flurry of work for awhile, then everything stopped and it's sat empty and deteriorating ever since. I noticed a few days ago that someone had decided to decorate it with some tags and was waiting for the right time to blip it. I had an appointment at the therapeutic riding place and gave myself lots of time to stop here first. Took a couple of shots with the nifty fifty, couldn't get what I wanted, so went back to the car and changed the lens. Got out and took a couple more shots, went to get back in the car - and it was locked! With the keys inside! And my camera case, and my house key, and my wallet! I was so mad! This car isn't supposed to lock if the keys are accidentally left inside. This was about a 45 minute walk from home. So I walked down to the corner and a car was coming to go up the road to our place, and I just stuck my thumb out , and a young guy stopped and picked me up. He drove me all the way home and I got the hidden house key and the other car key and headed back down. After about 15 minutes, a woman picked me up after 2 cars drove right by. I got in my car, went to the riding place, and the girl who was supposed to be riding had had a crying fit and had just left! So I’m going back tomorrow. And on my way to town, I picked up a hitchhiker. Had good conversations with all three people I met unexpectedly - my first time ever hitchhiking!!
I guess we're going to have to figure out what's going on with these car keys. The warning signs we're supposed to be watching for haven't appeared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.