Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

Oddly emotional.

This is the side of a house we passed every day on the way back to our hotel.

I didn't like it at first but over the last 4 days I've noticed more and more in the picture. I know nothing about it. Don't even really know if I like it or not yet, but, I appreciate the work and skill and I do like the fact I see more each time I've passed.

I'd like to think the same about Iceland. Apart from the liking it bit. I don't like it, I'm pretty sure I love the place. Like the painting on the side of the house, I hope to come here and pass more times and see more and more each time I come. I've so many questions about the place. 1st one is that I'd like someone to tell me why the waves didn't break on the Reykjavik and Keflavik coast? What's that all about? I want to know how they get the geothermal heat captured? I want to know how much it costs? What are your real problems behind the tourist PR? How does your schools work and what, if there are any, do you do with kids who don't manage school. I want to know............. hunners of stuff about the place?

I will be back. But for now, cheerio Iceland. You and your people intrigue me.

Thanks for looking.

B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.