Scaredy or Beauty

I just couldn't decide. Though, as a Blipper, I actually had to decide.
So I flipped a coin... and the Scaredy won. The Glamorous Beauty ended up on Flickr.

This young female red-bellied woodpecker was so funny as I clicked the shutter. It just couldn't figure out where that noise was coming from. It ducked and bobbed at nearly every click. Then it jumped to the side of the tree trunk and hid... Peering around the side like you see above. I liked how the sun lit up the sphere of her eye, accentuating her expression.

It was a totally gloomy day and I didn't think I'd have an easy time getting a blip. But then, quite late in the afternoon, the sun came out and the photo possibilities increased exponentially. ;) Whew, what a life blip-saver.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.