And who are you?

Asked the Nuthatch.

I was practicing with my tripod today and this curious nuthatch bravely maneuvered down a very close by tree truck to check me and my camera out. He was too close for me to even get all of him in the frame, though this is cropped just a little bit.

I decide to break out the tripod, as I tend to solely use my monopod for bird photography and I would like to have a greater percentage of sharp images to choose from. Now I realize that the tripod will get me there, but that bloody thing drives me nuts! Zero flexibility. Never adjusted right. Birds are just too unpredictable for such a stiff stagnant piece of equipment! Rant, rant, rant... I sounded about like this last year when I started using my monopod... Now I'm basically inseparable with the silly thing. So, I guess I'll keep trying with this insufferable tripod... I guess. :-/ I really would like to improve my photo skills, so I'd better practice this technique as well.

Anyway, here are 2 more from today's experiment. Despite my rant, I really did have a nice time with the birds today... I always do. ;)

Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.