Curse You...Red Baron!

Yap it is Warbird time and a dismal bit of weather to go with it I must Bark.
There was a commemorative dog fight (I really must object to that term) over the lake this afternoon as the date coincided with the start of WW1 and The Boss took me down to have a look.
I was almost driven insane with excitement and The Boss had his hands full (of his camera) as I watched the drama unfold. There was a Border Collie having a stickathon in the lake. His owners threw, he ran, grabbed and ran again. I wyned, whinged, and wanted to wing my way to the action and then there was all this noisy distraction in the sky. It was intolerable and in-K9. Well it could hardly be inhuman I suppose. The engines roared. The stick soared and finally my prayers were answered and they fired the Howitzers.. And they missed. The “B” Border was still chasing sticks &&^$#@$^&!!!!!

On other matters. On MY PORTFOLIO
There is a tribute to Friedaquilter from My Good Friend L who altho not a Bipper is a quilter and found inspiration when she discovered Frieda while watching ME.

There is also a shot of the Blood Moon taken on the 15th while it was doing it’s thing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.