Minnie Blackbeard

We went a lovely walk this morning - Minnie slept lots to we went in the local cemetery and looked at the gravestones. Anyone wanting baby name inspiration should head there, lots of lovely names. Such a calm place

After last nights dramas I woke to more drama on the text. After being told I only think of myself and never think of others it is safe to say I have one less person to buy a Christmas present for - I don't need poisonous people in my life. I'm very tolerant and tend to let things wash over me, but let's just say that when someone presses the right buttons by saying hurtful things, I see red and will stand up for myself - it's only ever happened twice in my life and hopefully it won't happen again as I hate confrontation and the feelings of anxiety it gives me.

We spent the afternoon with a large group of friends who we are holidaying with later in the year - it was a fun relaxed day. Minnie gets passed around as everyone wants a cuddle and despite having a horrid cough and cold she was so good and dished out the smiles.

Home now and Simon is doing bed time while I sit with a glass of wine (drinking it obviously, I'm not just sat here looking at it!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.