Rhododendrons in Full Bloom

Well bother! (said Pooh.) I still have my virus. It decided to come back full force this morning. Being a lady, I will not give further details. Since it has been five days I thought it best to check with the doctor. She is new for me as mine retired. The office scheduled an appointment and in I went. I called brother Steve to drive me in. (Lucky too as he discovered his car's battery was dead and he needs it tomorrow. We used mine.) I do like my new doctor very much. She looked me over and checked working parts. Her diagnosis, the virus working its way through my system. Give it another week and if you are still having trouble, call me. (A week. Double bother.)

So I am home today, relaxing, eating light and carefully. So far I have lost five pounds in five days due to this bug. That is the only silver lining as I had been wanting to lose ten. I did suggest to the doctor that I'd be willing to stop the weight loss sooner than ten. We had a good laugh about that.

This morning I took a brief wander down the alley on which I live. Our neighbors have a giant rhododendron on their property. It was brought full grown to the house by the first owners and it has thrived (thriven?) ever since. This year it is chock a block with blossoms. Really lovely. I love its peachy white color. I didn't do much with this photo. Decided to do it on my iPad because it was simpler. Look large for the full effect.

Not going anywhere. Not doing anything. Hope your day (night) is more promising and more fun. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.