Good Friday Afternoon

I was up early, pottered for a bit and then massaged a client. Afterwards I sat down for awhile. It was lovely to just sit.

In the afternoon I hopped on a bus into town to find a blip and a bike. The sun was shining, the blossoms were bursting and everyone seemed in a happy mood but I couldn't find a shot I liked.

I did, however, ride a bike I liked. I think I will have to ride several more before making a choice but it felt awfully good to be on two wheels again.

I then went to The Cameo cinema. In the café sat a very distinguished older gentleman who looked at my camera and then looked at me as if to say, "Oh no, I don't think so". He looked a bit like Alec Guiness in "Tinker Taylor Soldier Spy" (which is showing on Sunday at The Filmhouse). I took advantage of his momentary departure to take a telephone call (so discreet!) to take a sly shot of his afternoon tipple.

Dr T joined me for a viewing of Calvary, which seemed apt for Good Friday. What a superb film! If you like a bit of death and religion, I would recommend it.

It has a good soundtrack, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.