SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

A very big apple.

We picked this Braeburn apple a few days ago, and it's been sitting on the kitchen bench. Almost got peeled and sliced this afternoon for Apple Crumble, but I decided I needed to blip it first.
It weighs 550grams. I put the match box alongside it to give an idea of its size. I am hoping that everyone has the same size match boxes, or else that was a waste of time.
The last two nights, a chap who has a bach nearby, has come up to watch the rugby. Craig got to stay up and watch, as he had had a big long sleep both afternoons. He can yell as loud as PJ, and Craig supported both of the winning teams, much to his delight.
Yesterday, seem to one endless lot of washing, and getting it dry.
Today, not a lot better. Got people coming to dinner this evenings, so had to get a bit more organised with our meal than I normally do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.