Fibreandfotos

By Fibreandfotos

Along the Shore

Today I had the opportunity to stop again in Dana Point following a meeting I had to attend in Orange County. This is becoming a favorite side trip for me, a kind of reward after accomplishing the business of the day. It was a beautiful spring day, sunny but very breezy. I had to keep up the pace to stay warm. Despite the chilly wind, there were many people on the beach and some in the water. Lots of activity going on everywhere, probably related to spring break for schools. A seaside education center for children was swirling with activity, as staffers dressed in 1800's seafaring costumes shared their knowledge with the school age attendees.

There is a protected beach area along the channel that leads out to the open ocean, and this photo was taken there. I posted a similar one back in February (the last time I indulged in my little side trip.) I like the calmness of the shallows and the color of some of the rocks. Almost looks like gold in some of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.