Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At Ross: Higher or lower .....

Pony club games have changed a bit since my day. Not that I was too actively involved you understand. I do remember being asked, no plonked on this Black Shetland, Betina. The farrier called it a " little black bugger". I remember that it used to roll to try and get you off its back. I also remember it having a tendency to just go where ever it wanted. Especially under low branches, under low fences. I am also guessing that it know it could rid itself of the rider this way.

My friend Jayne was leading her daughter on a similarly tempered shetland. Milo, I think is rather safer than the one I had, although he is a knee biter.... Needless to say, she won a handful of rosettes...

Its not often I get snapped....I probably get my knees bitten more times .. This is a kinda photo share with Jayne. Her hubby Mike took this of me... He's very handy with a camera. In fact I think I am better employed as a card assistant on a rainy day! .....x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.