Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At Ross: Little Life…..x

Im in such a rush again.

I annoy myself when I get like this. There is always so many things to do. Its like a race against the day to get what seems like a hundred and one jobs done. I delegate some. The children should pick up after themselves in theory, but you know what its like…its just simpler and quicker to do it yourself. Mostly every task is on the way through to another job… thats muti-tasking for you.

We grabbed a quick moment for to walk Eva. In fact it was supposed to be a run walk. I am in training for a charity run in the summer. Typically, thinking I could run, exercise the dog and take the kids out on their bikes at the same time. Before I knew it, Sam had over taken me on the inside and put his wheel under my running feet.

I staggered home. Bruised, blooded but not beaten…Eva and the kids still got a walk. I met this little life under a tall stem in the field. What a simple life this spider has… Its just so clever… It does the work and waits…. I need to learn a little from this spider….x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.