Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At Scarborough: Found: shoes with no feet…..

Finding abandoned shoes is as perplexing as finding the owner with no shoes on… (if you get what I mean)

I took lots of pictures today, but of all of them, this one stuck in my mind. I find lost things a little disturbing. Its the resolution to a story that you may never get. Its only part of the story. I mean, there is so many questions surrounding this now. Not just where and who is the child that owns these shoes? Why are they abandoned these with their socks? Did someone go paddling with their new fishing net, get wet sandy feet and forget their shoes? How could you forget your shoes in any case? Its a hard concrete walk on the way home?

Maybe they came back for them? We all talked about the lost shoes on the way home. Its like finding a teddy bear or a lost toy….there are so many narratives surrounding the object that its impossible to walk away without a second thought.

So there it is…. I have passed the second thought on, but the shoes remain lost…… x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.