SuffolkBumble

By SuffolkBumble

April 21st 2009 - Hard work ahead

I was so tired today and headed to work with my eye lids hanging. We were chopping Mora today and what Mora it was! As you can see, it towered above me, was thick and it had other plants intertwined with it. I worked hard and destroyed a lot of it but was still punished for my hangover by falling in a large pile of Mora right at the end when a fallen tree I was standing on gave way.

I got home to find a couple of donuts and an amazing Liverpool vs Arsenal game on TV (the 4-4 where Arshavin got all 4, incredible). When Mia, Christine and Sara woke up we went to pay for our cruise and play some football but none of the others turned up so we just headed off to Playa Man instead. We had a swim, went to watch the sunset and had a juice on the way home before having Hakkebøffer (minced meat burgers, potatoes and soft onions) for tea. We finished the night with ‘Twilight’ and ice cream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.