Northern Exposure

By Northern

Spa treatment takes years off!

Funny thing about blip is that sometimes things are just odd and other times just don't add up.

For example, this pic is just a wee bit odd. Or maybe it's just our veg garden is a wee bit odd. Or maybe it's just us? But it seemed weird to have this old bath just hanging about the garden doing nothing whilst we don't have beds for veg we'd like to grow, so we've decided to fill it with some of our enormous supply of manure (we'll add some soil and compost on top) and grow stuff in it... leeks maybe?

As for things not adding up... well apparently this is my 1825th blip, which if I had remembered to post every day would mean I had been blipping fro 5 years. But what it actually means is that since the 14th February 2007 I have neglected to blip approx 796 days (give or take a couple of leap years and poor maths skills).

Whether the numbers add up or not it's been 7 years or so of a lot of fun and a fair number of photographs of manure... THANKS EVERYONE!!

Looking froward to getting my wee green camera at the 2000 blip mark, which by my reckoning I might manage around 2018.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.