Superwoman!

Today's Shakespearean challenge topic is "A Dish Fit For The Gods" and I thought I had this one in the bag.

Fellow blippers Paula Banks of dogblog fame and just be and I all had an epic blipmeet today in Boston. Paula ran in the Boston Marathon, and finished the 26+ mile route in amazing time with great finesse and style. Just be and T. were in town to cheer on T's niece who was also running, and after the big race, we all got together and had a fabulous dinner. I had big plans to photograph an artily focused shot of luscious food and glasses filled with wine with blippers looking elegant in the background, but .... the best laid plans .... of the 20 or so shots that I took, there was always someone in mid-chew, or blurred, or half out of the frame!

SO ... what you get is this amazing image! This is the right foot of Paula. Remember she has just run 26.2 miles through the streets of Boston. And then she got dressed up in the most amazingly glamorous way, and went out to dinner. IN THESE AWESOME, KILLER SHOES!!!!!

Totally blew my mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.