Purplepants

By Purplepants

The henna art tattoo

So here is the long and pretty henna 'doodle' I had drawn on my arm yesterday by the 'Henna and Hats lady' (who also decorates fabulous top hats in Steam Punk style).
It looked black to start with and I had to let it dry (which was easy - I let it bake in the sunshine whilst I was watching the band) then rub off the surface crust, then wash off the orangey residue. The finger and knuckle were done with a different bottle to the arm and it has come out darker.

I have been careful to wear rubber gloves for washing up and cleaning down today or it won't last long!

Domestic stuff today. Stocked up the fridge and bought more collars and magnets for Myki who started off the day locked out again today having lost yet another collar! probably all this birding activity....

INSET day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.