Goodbye England!

Time to leave Great-Britain, the land I've always loved so much - including it's climate. :) So, Good bye England, hope we will meet again sometimes!

In the morning we first had a great breakfast - first time in my life I ate eggs benedict - and then took a tube to Buckinham Palace.

A very facinating show - the players in univorms, horses and the crows of people in beautiful park. Cloudy and lovely morning. And then heading to the airport, from Heathrow we took an evening flight back home. Great weather, very steady flight, like we were sitting in a train.
My daughter helped me to reach to this shot as we were approaching Helsinki, as she sat near the window and I needed the blip. Much better photographer she is, than I anyway. Down under the plane you can see some of the 60.000 lakes...

Helsinki-Vantaa airport was like it always is: quiet and sleepy, compared to any other capital -airport in Europe. We finns are lucky to be able to live in so peaceful land. Even escalators move so slow here. :)

- Happy to be back home.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.