Tuesday: Hrvatska Elektroprivreda

Don't be fooled by the bright blue skies - there was actually quite a nip in the air.  But the day was pleasant and I enjoyed my stroll to the post office at lunch time.  Somehow the 'E' in this sign always looks like a bit of an afterthought to me.

I was shocked this evening to hear that someone I knew had been killed in a car accident in the US.  He wasn't a friend as such, but I knew him well enough, and liked him.  We were of the same generation in terms of how long we had worked for our organisation, and our age.  Although we never worked directly together, our paths crossed often.  I last saw him a couple of years ago in New York where he was working.  He and his wife were well known for their ability to be the life and soul of any party.   Events like this are always very hard to fathom.  

417

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.