The Yorkshirewoman

I thought I would post a photo of the sea and sky today because for the first time in over three weeks I rode a bike to work along the prom. It's a friend's bike, but it sure felt good to be on two wheels again.

There were a couple of typically Leith photos but then I turned the corner and someone shouted 'Hey!' at me. It was my old friend H who I haven't seen in a wee while. As you can see, H is not alone. Any day now. :-)

H and I used to work together and she's 15 years younger than me. She reminded me of my younger self. One time I admitted to being afraid of spiders and she said that she couldn't imagine that I was afraid of anything. I liked that image so I decided there and then that I wasn't afraid of anything. The next day, right on cue, karma thought she'd test me out by placing a spider in the tub. Whilst somewhat perturbed, I decided that I had never actually been harmed by a spider before so I had no need to be afraid. It's been a policy that has stood me in good stead ever since.

Thank you H. You rock!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.