Frazzled

It still has strength and form and a frazzled kind of energy.

I'm not so much frazzled as continuing to have eye problems (I have an optometrist appointment early January).

Work Christmas lunch today. I had a 'race' with some of my colleagues who went by car. I managed to pip them at the post :-)

Home early and then a visit from my two youngest god children and their parents. I salute all you parents out there. I was exhausted after 2.5 hours!

It was great to see them. They live in Dunedin so I don't see them often. I now know more about lego Star Wars than I did and apparently I make the best 'pretend squashed fly biscuits'. High praise indeed ;-) I'll spend a night with them early February when A turns 7.

I'd like to stay longer but my eyes are sore and blurry :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.