The Big Wheel...

This is another Edinburgh/Blipfoto 'To Do' checked off the list.

I always meant to get a shot on, and a shot from, the top of the Edinburgh Chrimbo Big Wheel. A couple of persons from my department went for a wee lunchtime stroll to the German market and Big Wheel. It was brill, even snowed while we were up there.

I get the feeling this may benefit from BIGGIFICATION.

A related shot on and shot from is it's neighbour in the Scott Monument where it looks like you can get even higher from. Maybe in sunnier climes.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Notes on something completely different...
I managed my first plasticine animation the other day. A quick wee test of the software I found and the speeds I'd have to aim for.

It's a bit Buster Keaton/Charlie Chaplin speed but it's a start and it is fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.