Newcastle life

By Puffling

After work walk in town

After work I met up with my friend and we went to Quilliam brothers (on Eldon Place facing the Civic centre and The Hancock museum) for some Earl Grey tea and cake. Quilliam brothers is a cool tea house that has a huge range of different flavours teas including some really unusual ones like battenberg and stollen flavoured tea! It's nice to find a tea shop that stays open late too (it's open until 1am) as an alternative place to meet up for a chat, rather than the pub.
As it was nice weather we went for a walk around the Civic centre (I like showing my non-local friends around and telling them about the city). I really like this iconic landmarks architecture, so I took this photograph to be today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.