carliewired

By carliewired

Lunch for Dinner

Just chasing paper
all day long, trying to make
the tax man happy

~ carliewired

I've been on the run all day. Guided by my accountant, I was gathering up the papers he would need to complete our tax returns. There was a trip to the Lands and Title office to get copies of real estate purchases. I made three attempts at my bank to obtain an approved form. I called in at the funeral home for yet another copy of my husband's death certificate.

At 3 PM I realized I hadn't had lunch yet, but there were still some errands to complete. I took a drive up the hill to the wholesale distributor and a stop at the office supply store. Finally, I got to my favourite burger place to grab a burger and fries to take home. When I got home I kicked off my shoes and pushed back in my recliner with my meal in my lap. My feet are sore and swollen so I intend to stay put for a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.