Electro Disco

My daughter had a school disco.

I happened to be a gate welcomer and direction guide (in the pouring rain) and a bouncer (inside the hall).

I also happened to take my camera + 50mm prime lens + SB-700.

The hall was full of KS2 kids, boys and girls shouting, laughing, dancing, having fun, chasing each other, eating pizza and never ending packets of crisps, girls having her make -up done (ugghh too early), boys looking at the girls, girls looking at the boys, girlfriends taking phone selfless (omg thanks very much Brad Cooper for famous Oscar Awards celebrity selfie), girls filming boys having a go at the dance floor i.e street dance etc etc

Crazy. I did loads really good pictures that gives a feel to the Disco/party atmosphere.

It was loud and fun.

Happy to be home, fed, relaxed and in bed editing pictures.

Just happy.

+

A

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.