Urban Waterfall

Today was supposed to be planting day. We went over to the harbor to get our fish heads for the tomatoes, and it began to sprinkle. By the time we got back home, it was coming down a bit strong. That's when I decided that it was going to clear up soon and I headed out again for the nursery. And then the sky opened up. It wasn't much fun trying to read the plant labels out in the storm, so I just grabbed a 6-pak of Early Girls and headed home.

Luckily this staircase does not lead to my house, although it is one of the walking routes home from downtown. I saw this cascade of water out of the corner of my eye as I drove past, and a parking spot opened up right there so I waded out and took a few pictures. And now as I sit up here writing, the sun is out. If I had only waited, I would have bought more plants, but I would have missed the shot. Something to ponder, but not for very long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.