After work drinks

After an abysmal start to the day (with yet another dreadful run) I had quite a surreal afternoon involving interviewing candidates for a project I'm working on, with my current boss and a former boss from years ago. It was very odd and my first time interviewing people so quite an interesting ordeal time.

After work, I met up with my good friend Hannah (pictured) for drinks and food. It was wonderful catching up and we headed down to Port of Siam to get some food, where we were joined by Hannah's friend, Lynn. A fabulous evening with brilliant banter. I was quite shocked when I looked at my watch and it was 23.30!

We ended the day with cocktails; I may be wrong, but I suspect that's the best way to end a Friday!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.