Psoas

Another early morning Pilates class before work today. I used to go to Pilates every week, but then working at the Gyle meant that I couldn't get back into town for the Wednesday night class, so I had to stop. The class is held on the street that I now work so it's ideal!

Now I still can't do Wednesdays because of running, so I'm signed up for a 7.30am class on Thursdays instead. I'm really pleased that I could get onto the class - the instructor, Debbie Robbins is brilliant and I wanted to stay with her.

This morning we did a lot of work on the psoas muscle and the hip flexors. You know what that means...tomorrow my psoas and hip flexors are going to hurt! (In case you're wondering, the psoas is a long muscle at the front of the pelvis - it enables you to flex and rotate your thigh). Do you remember my lower back injury last month? This was down to the psoas - and working on that is how Sarah fixed me. This is exactly the sort of core strengthening that I need!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.