A Saturday Selfie

With the price of gas here in Michigan approaching 4 dollars a gallon...I HAVE TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT! I CAN'T STAND IT! But...what to do?

I crammed myself into my grandsons little car...powered by my own 2 feet. It was no small feat, but I high-footed it past my favorite gas station...a mile away. I cried out..."Hey Mike...look at me! I don't need your stinkin 4 dollar gas!"

The burden was lifted off. I felt like Fred Flintstone, and began looking for a place to buy a brontosauras burger. WHO NEEDS GAS WHEN YOU HAVE FOOT POWER?

The only problem? When I returned home...I COULDN'T GET OUT OF THE CAR! I'M TYPING THIS RIGHT NOW, WHILE STANDING UP! THE CAR IS STILL AROUND MY WAIST!!

I don't know what I'm going to do. Perhaps I should have thought it through better. I wonder if I can sleep...wrapped in the car? And...since this is Saturday...how do I take a shower? Tomorrow, Lisa will have to drive me to church in the back of our van. How do I teach my Sunday School class?

I hope Mike will forgive me. If I ever get out of the kiddie car...I'm going right to his gas station, and filling up my van.

Thanks to my sister Lisa who took my picture, and thanks to Adobe Photoshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.