The Long and Short of It

I was going to drag my sister Lisa down to a local mall to look at backpacks and tents. At the last minute, it turned into a foursome. My daughter Karen and grandson Merrick joined us.

At a major sporting goods store (Bass Pro Shop), the giant grizzly bear invites you in. Merrick was having none of the bear. He posed, but he was too far away. I had to photoshop his figure, and his shadow to get him anywhere close, but I didn't shrink the little man down. The bear is really that big.

Merrick is at that age ( 3 and a half) where he really likes to explore. Climbing up on the "rocks", dashing through a toy store, jumping up onto a giant cupcake. He was on my watch when he said..."Hey Papa...watch this." He proceeded to spray some dog flea spray all over his hands. Oops.

I got some good ideas about the new backback that I want to buy, and I got a few more pictures of Merrick.

Check them out HERE...ON MY FLICKR PAGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.