Purplepants

By Purplepants

Lilacs

Not mine, but growing the other side of a high wall in my road (quick camera lift - furtive, me?)
I love the smell of these, they remind me of when I was little. This year there seem to be lots of them around (white as well as purple) I can often smell them and then I look for them!

A quiet Saturday for me. I took things easy...
I finished my book for my reading group meeting this week. It was quite fun - The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion - about a guy with Asperger's/Autism. It is set in Melbourne, Australia but the main character, Don, is not a million miles away from the character of Sheldon on 'The Big Bang Theory'...
I do struggle to read without conking out late at night - however brilliant the book is - must be my age!

Nice curry take away for supper.

P S mum - when you look in - look at this one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.