Flowers up 2014

While I have been e-mail shovelling and preparing for seven meetings tomorrow, Mr hazelh has been hard at work as head gardener. In my family it is a tradition to shout "flowers up" when you notice hanging baskets. We can now shout it whenever we go out of our front door. Admittedly it's more "green leafy things up" for the time being, but I am sure that we'll soon have something more interesting to comment on in the coming weeks.

The shock news of the day, however, came this morning when I discovered that my dentist of 20 years has left the practice to work in an "senior office-based role" for the NHS. I really, really liked her and I am sad both (a) that she has gone and (b) she wasn't able to tell me that she was going when I last saw her on 28th October 2013 (although it's possible that she didn't know that she was leaving at that point in the year).

No exercise today: I didn't sleep very well last night, and I also decided to have a rest day after 6 days in a row of exercise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.