Meadows blossom

The blossom on the Meadows is at its peak and looks fabulous. I blipped this on my way to work this morning. It's been a tough day:

06:00 up for my run, sit-ups and weights
07:15 shower and breakfast
08:00 walk to work
09:00 tutorial with PhD student
11:00 formal progression meeting with another PhD student
12:30 tutorial with final year undergraduate student
13:00 lunch
13:30 meeting with Assistant Dean about research students
14:00 School board meeting - which I left early to go to...
14:30 Faculty Research Degrees Management Group meeting - which ran late so I arrived 15 minutes later than I should have done at...
16:00 tutorial with PhD student
17:30 back at desk to see just how much e-mail had managed to amass over the course of the day (answer - too much)
18:15 walked home
19:20 Mr hazelh breaks the "no mid-week drinking" rule and serves me a G&T
19:30 dinner is served: fish pie

I have two hours free first thing tomorrow before the meetings all start up again. Dear oh dear!

Exercise today: morning running loops in 28'01" (the first time I have completed the route in over 28 minutes since 20th March), sit-ups and weights, walked to work and back (2 hours)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.