The Day After

As per usual I had left my 'homework' for the writing group until the very last minute. I thought I would pen a short story yesterday, but the bubbles in the champagne kept popping in my brain and befuddling me. So it was a get up early and just write start to the day. I think I work best under pressure like that as I was secretly pleased with what flowed. As soon as I had written the last word I had to get in the car and zoom down to the library...it really was a last minute job!

Seema arrived at the library during our session to change a book, but it isn't open until we finish at 1pm...so she stayed and joined the group. I taught her children at school and it was great to have a catch up...in fact we meandered over to the Secret Garden and continued our catching up over a cuppa.

I have a fasting blood test in the morning and I am in a quandary...shall I lie in and resist a cuppa or get up and swim then go on to the doctors?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.