Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Something squeaky this way comes

Alvin & The Chipmunks 2 is out.

This is a really lame back-blip. I've been so good at taking a photo each day, but today's two were of my daughter and friend at the movies, and I don't want to post their photos here, so I've had to cut them out leaving only the ghastly Alvin.

Luckily for me this wasn't the movie we went to see today. We went to see Nativity, which was mawkishly sentimental and the ideal movie for the time of year. The kids in it were great and my friend and I wept and laughed and felt silly. My daughter and her friend ate giant buckets of popcorn and sat away from us in the cinema. My son and his friend went for the pick-and-mix options and sat in yet another part of the cinema.

As their school has a couple of extra days holiday, there weren't many other people in the cinema in the afternoon, so we weren't bothering anyone else by spreading out.

I have no desire to see the dreaded chipmunk movie. To squeaky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.