Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Millie Saga (contd)

Note: Millie has not suddenly arrived! This is a photo from the web.

Well, things moved quite quickly yesterday evening in the Millie saga - I can’t keep up, so I don’t know about you! And I don’t think it was the G&Ts, but my head was spinning by the time I went to bed…

The breeder chap eventually sent photos of the pups. If he had sent them when I asked, then we would have known ages ago. But for a while he was saying they’d get lighter. Now he’s admitting they’ll be dark. And they are pitch black. Almost no white/grey markings at all. My heart sank. I was prepared for a dark salt and pepper pup, but not a pure black one. I knew we couldn’t take one - after all, they cost enough, we might as well get what we wanted all along. No worries about cancelling - he’s had about 60 calls for puppies, and he wants us to be happy with the pup.

Meanwhile, JR, having seen the photo of the black puppies, immediately started searching again. And who should pop up on screen first shot, but these little pups! They’d just been put on about half an hour beforehand, and so JR was on the phone and secured the one on the right!

That’s the Good News.

The Bad News is that she’s further away than Millie No 2. Much further. But we don’t care. To pick up in a couple of weeks, so the timing is perfect.

And so she is Millie Number 3. But technically she’s Millie No 4, because the very first Millie we went to see (and I merely said there was a slight hiccup) - we weren’t happy with the set up and declined.

I’ve spent hours on the Moroccan Photo book today. Nearly done. And I’ve done a first coat over the Big Thistle wallpaper in the kitchen - will finish it tomorrow and hopefully it’s covered.

Oh, nearly forgot - my new iPad Air is here!! I haven’t really had time to fondle it too much yet, but all the apps are downloaded. They seem to be giving away Keynote, Pages, iMovie and Garageband apps free now. Bonus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.