Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Millie Saga (contd)

Finished painting the kitchen wall today. In my PJs. I have found this is much the best way, as I’ve ruined many an item of clothing by thinking I can paint without spilling any. Mind you, I did manage to dip my (old) cardie into the paint tray yesterday. But it’s still wearable.

We popped to my favourite shop, Pets at Home, and got a few more goodies. I really like it there - it’s full of dogs walking around choosing their treats, lots of pets to look at and dogs being groomed. They’ve also got a Vet shop, and they’re open every weekend and Bank Holidays. Bonus points. There were a couple of wee spaniel puppies waiting to get their jabs.

These bearded dragons were fascinating.

The Millie saga has taken another, very unexpected twist…

More news tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.