MONOMONDAY: Selfie

All right you lot. This picture was taken today, by ME, with the camera on a tripod. Near as I can tell this is frame 309 ... maybe 310 or something like that. There is a problem with the camera. I know full well that I am really a 25 year old Adonis but when I fire off the remote shutter release, it makes me look OLD for some reason. I need a new camera.

Rules for selfies:
1. Always ensure that a serious bookshelf is in view ... and that any volumes dealing with differential calculus are in plain sight.
2. If you haven't got any books on calculus, brain surgery or the lesser known works of Chaucer, a line of old National Geographics will do ... I suppose.
3. Having accused everybody else of planning to cheat, you can't now do that yourself ... too much. (Idiot!! Why did I open my big mouth.)
4. Find something (a hand will do) to hide the six chins.
5. Under no circumstances look like you normally do. Try to seem half way pleasant instead.
6. Be patient. It'll all be over soon.
7. Remove the "large" option. (This is close enough, thank you!!)

Vain?? Who .... ME?

This is a participating blip for "MONOMONDAY: Selfie", hosted by Paladian. Oh and one final thing. Come Thursday next, there will be a 10:30 am blipmeet at the Wattle Café (Blackheath) to bestow a nice cup of coffee on Beckett and his good wife in honour of Beckett's great shot of the Three Sisters. ALL other blippers welcome - Blue Mountains types or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.