MonoMonday - Selfie

Oh yes - I am definitely in this one. See if you can work out where I am!!

It was taken in 1968, just after I joined the Royal Australian Navy. I was only in for a couple of years - they kicked me out when I got married. It wasn't that they didn't have married personnel, it was just that we lived in Adelaide and there were no jobs for me in South Australia, as a radio operator. This was way back in the dark ages when we still used morse code.

If you are too young to know what morse code is, Wikipedia will tell you all about it.

It's MonoMonday again, and this week the subject is "Selfie" That doesn't necessarily mean a smart phone stretched as far as your arm can reach. Try and think laterally.

Mention your entry as a comment in my journal, and I'll add you to the list. Strongly recommend that you check on everyone's entries, because I am confident there will be some fantastic and imaginative images to see.

EDIT: Sorry I forgot - next week's subject is MonoMonday - Streetscape

Mishka
Jolang
snikers
Miffy
Jipsy
JoanneInOz
GingerNan
FlyingLeap
09panda67
Mario
Beckett
Rainie
mpp26
Hobbs
Rower2012
Nevermore
59
petespics
Tracey50
Marlieske
isbi
kiwilizzie
Trisharooni
colb34
skater
gilesey
yorkhull
bikerbear
majoayee
JennyD
Bucksmiss
AMC
BowBelle
JohnW
SteinJ
Allan46
Beewatcher
Anemone
Tsuken
DollykGray
Jennynlper
Tedwin
Gemax
Cymbeline
Arteegeedee
Kit267
DavidKeith
Libra
Technophobe
WorldWideWriter
lovelupins17
Moiza
Paola
SkiMe
EllieBelle
DonnaWanna
Missycat3
ffredsmum
Hamey
Asburydan
Danksound
huskylover50
MaybeDailyBob
pops
weemo
KF
Jophreeves
SoupDragon
Doingok
Thingsbeautiful
WeeDragon
Inverculain
GadgetKid
SueScape
RobinBaneville
Sueno
60thyear
Grapefruits
doffy
outdoorguy
Rexcomu1
MerrilHope
IanO
stujphoto
Norah
DouglasRadford
Nicoleslife
Susanbmathew
MagsMoments
Tigg
Namaikisaru
CreativeLenna
54r4h
FrankGerryts
tide
Anneli
osuzanna
France
Doremigirl
SherriM
KevinV
WestCoastBob
ArtistAnnie
vicki43
MrsL
Xtoffdav
housemouse

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.