SherriM

By SherriM

Driving into the Light

I really struggled with trying to plan a MonoMonday: Selfie submission because I knew I'd be making the 9 hour drive home from Jacksonville, and would arrive home in no shape for a selfie.

So, with my camera set up on the tripod in the back seat, and using my remote, I shot 'selfies' all the home. I must have shot 200, but I really liked this one taken while driving through the one and only tunnel on I75 between Jacksonville and home.

It was dark in the tunnel of course, and once loaded in the computer, I had to seriously boost the exposure, and was intrigued with the resulting light effect.

The final version is processed in Silver FX: Film Noir 1 with a little boost on the brightness slider.

Thanks Paladian for hosting MonoMonday again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.