730 at 7:30

Reflections on two years of Blip.

When you see someone really enjoying what they do, something inside you says, "I wouldn't mind a bit of that too." On a visit to see Wendybee and her squirrels in her garden I saw her delight in giving and receiving comments from all over the world for her beautiful journal. I wanted to persuade her to come to blip our part of Switzerland. However, Wendy is a homebird and when motor neurone diease started to take over her body I started blipping our mountains for her.

Larger Dents du Midi and the 600 year old church tower in Gryon.

So for all of you who regularly visit our part of Switzerland via blip, I thank you for the time you take to comment. But most of all, I thank you, Wendy, for that initial photographic encouragement and so many supportive and loving moments in life before blip too.

This is a quote which really sounded a chord with me when I read it, especially as I enjoy the wait and chase of animal photography, "Photography is not a predatory pursuit, you should not think about taking pictures but making them." Matheson Beaumont from Chasing the Southern Light.

Thanks to you all at Blip Central.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.