Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Fontain of Youth

Today I decided I was going to suffer for my art. No more just standing, sitting or crouching to take photographs. I was going to try and push the boundaries by leaping (ok stepping gingerly) on to benches, lie down (who cares about scratching shoes and getting my dress dirty) and contort my body to capture a number of different angles. I have to say that I deleted most of them and had the embarrassment of an elderly woman with a stick approach me to ask if I was ok as I tottered whilst getting up from one pose. This statue may therefore look like any other statue to you but..if I remember rightly it involved crouching in foliage to capture the painter, the building and the statue. By the way, it was aptly called "Fountain of Youth". I know, why bother? but this is the start of a new photographic endeavour if my knees will stand it. Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.