Clockwatcher

I didn't watch the clock all day. No! I also bought a TV. Apparently it's got Live Football Mode which automatically adjusts picture and sound settings to closely match the authentic stadium experience! The stadium experience, eh? What a load of old cobblers. Boooo! Git afff! Shhhhhhhhhh!! We're not all bliddy samba'ing Brazilians, you muppets.
What else? Oh aye, Cap'n M sent me over particulars and directions for his new gaff. I was particularly drawn to the attic where, 'Velux windows make this area ideal for astrologists.' I wonder how they managed before Velux?
What else? I seem to remember writing a reply to someone's comment on a Guardian story about Scotland and a currency union. I was at once erudite and scathing. I think. Or maybe arrogant and loathsome. Anyway, that used up a bit of time too!
Pip pip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.