Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Soul Sushi at Scran Salon

The monthly gathering of foodies in Edinburgh, Scran Salon, is a pleasant way to meet others who share your interest, and it was the date for the meet-up tonight.

Soul Sushi brought some of their very tasty freshly-made sushi for us to taste, and I managed to catch a picture of one of the platters before the group got their eager hands on it. I did taste one of the asparagus sushi rolls which was delicious.

You can read about the event here. . The official photographer managed to catch me taking a pic of Danielle Ellis - but I've posted her from this event before, so I haven't posted that shot.

Our wee boy went off to school camp this morning. He was very excited about it and happy to go. Mum less so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.