Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

As sweet as a ...

Our daughter had to work out a moral dilemma last evening. I'm very proud of the course she chose, but hate the pressure young girls are under to experience adult life before they are really ready.

One of our friends also had a dilemma, as she was faced with the difficult question of whether to report the actions of one of the children in her temporary care. Not really what you want on a Saturday evening - to be making judgement calls on the actions of others. I was involved in it only via text message, where both the friend, and my daughter were asking me for advice. It was much easier to be the big bad Mother when I was texting. I suspect I might not have been quite as rational had I been in the thick of it.

Back to the "no sleepovers in term-time" rule. No more exceptions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.