Plus ça change...

By SooB

Reminder

Today, a moment of calm. Sitting in the shade with a book and a ginger beer. Trying to count the different bird songs I could hear, over the constant whirr of crickets. And that warm feeling of contentment started flowing in...

So I went upstairs and started hacking old putty off a window frame again. Livin' the dream is for weekends...

Meanwhile, CarbBoy was running around at a neighbour's birthday party - from which he returned home with his worst non-food allergy yet (chestnut blossom?) and TallGirl was galloping around and jumping waaaaay too high fences at one of her infrequent all-day horse riding camp thingies. Mr B, I presume, was slogging away as usual in an air-conditioned office and thinking about this view*. Not long till the weekend.

And I only broke one window today in my reputtying campaign - and since it was too small for the frame and let the winter winds howl around CarbBoy's bedroom, it's probably for the best... Holiday today, so glass shopping tomorrow.

*But I think with proper beer, not ginger beer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.